Poetry/Prose, Yoga & Spiritual

Agua

Oh when I was a spongy babe,

Submerged in your deep,

You were boundless

Years passed,

 Head above your surface

Time came to swim

Futility against current

You’d gush wildly past me

Thrash me against rocks

But always bathe me clean

Float me below the moon

Cool me under the sun

Move and mirror

In your still moments offered

Reflection

On my life

A part of you, and you me

Grandma sits upon the shore

Her feet still dip into you

She watches us

Dive and rise

Swim and play

Drift swiftly

Cling and let go

So long, hello

We are

We were

And we will be

Agua

Standard

Leave a Reply

